Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Elaine L Bamford

10 Woodrolfe Road, Tollesbury, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8SB

Home: 01621 927059

Home mobile: 07768 194835

Home: cllr.elaine.bamford@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tollesbury

Councillor Mark G Bassenger

Creek View, Bridgemarsh Lane, Althorne, Essex, CM3 6DQ

Home mobile: 07831 150266

Work: cllr.mark.bassenger@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Althorne

Councillor Miss Anne M Beale

93 Hilary Close, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UB

Home: 01621 859430

Home: cllr.anne.beale@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge East

Councillor Brian S Beale MBE

4 Devonshire Road, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7AW

Home: 01621 772806

Home mobile: 07841 291915

Home: cllr.brian.beale@maldon.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Independent
(Independent Group)
Southminster

Councillor Vanessa J Bell

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Home mobile: 07973 416999

Work: cllr.vanessa.bell@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South

Councillor Robert G Boyce MBE

63 Lawlinge Road, Latchingdon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6JY

Home: 01621 740671

Home: cllr.bob.boyce@maldon.gov.uk

Chairman of the Council Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Althorne

Councillor Mrs Penny A Channer CC

The Tree House, Summerhill, Althorne, Essex, CM3 6BY

Home: 01621 740607

Home: Cllr.Penny.Channer@maldon.gov.uk

Vice-Chairman of the Council Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland

Councillor Richard P F Dewick

New House, Curry Farm, Bradwell on Sea, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7HL

Home: 01621 776581

Work: cllr.richard.dewick@maldon.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Richard.Dewick@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tillingham

Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

Apple Cottage, Little Baddow Road, Woodham Walter, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6RU

Home: 01245 227249

Home mobile: 07850 967239

Home: Cllr.Mark.Durham@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham

Councillor Michael R Edwards

8 Doubleday Drive, Heybridge, Maldon, Essex, CM9 4TL

Home mobile: 07711 797279

Work: cllr.michael.edwards@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Heybridge West

Councillor Mrs Jane L Fleming

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM0 8DL

Home mobile: 07841 511064

Work: cllr.jane.fleming@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh

Councillor Adrian S Fluker

The Wheat Barn, Keelings Road, Dengie, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7US

Home: 01621 778080

Home mobile: 07743 778797

Home: cllr.adrian.fluker@maldon.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Southminster

Councillor Bryan E Harker

32 Wagtail Drive, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UD

Home: 01621 333023

Home mobile: 07736 613655

Home: cllr.bryan.harker@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge East

Councillor Mark S Heard

Corner Lodge, 57 Essex Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6JH

Home: 01621 841577

Home mobile: 07595 007723

Home: cllr.mark.heard@maldon.gov.uk

Leader of the Opposition Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon West

Councillor Michael W Helm

Mayfair, Maldon Road, Latchingdon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6LF

Home: 01621 740508

Home mobile: 07860 676149

Home: Cllr.michael.helm@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland

Councillor Anne L Hull

Crouch View, Maldon Road, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8NT

Work: cllr.anne.hull@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch North

Councillor Karl W Jarvis

Ballards, Wickham Hall Lane, Wickham Bishops, Essex, CM8 3JJ

Home: 07540 221286

Work: cllr.karl.jarvis@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham

Councillor John V Keyes

Brick Kiln Farm, Rookery Lane, Great Totham, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8DF

Home: 01621 891388

Home: cllr.john.keyes@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Great Totham

Councillor Kevin M H Lagan

137A Fambridge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6BJ

Home mobile: 07597 183624

Work: cllr.kevin.lagan@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon South

Councillor Carlie Mayes

4 Brockley Cottages, Ulting, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6QX

Home mobile: 07979 862952

Work: cllr.carlie.mayes@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon North

Councillor Clive P Morley

Woodcote, Park Farm, Park Lane, Tolleshunt Knights, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8HB

Work: cllr.clive.morley@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy

Councillor Chrisy Morris

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.chrisy.morris@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Heybridge West

Councillor Stephen P Nunn

138 Fambridge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6BQ

Home: 01621 857808

Home mobile: 07754 701193

Work: cllr.stephen.nunn@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon North

Councillor Flo G F Shaughnessy

Old Manse, 10 Lodge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6HW

Home: 01621 853438

Home mobile: 07703 484798

Work: cllr.flo.shaughnessy@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon West

Councillor Richard H Siddall

Fern House, The Street, Little Totham, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8JQ

Home: 01621 890809

Work: cllr.richard.siddall@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Great Totham

Councillor Nick J Skeens

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.nick.skeens@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South

Councillor Wendy Stamp

62 Maldon Road, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8NR

Home: 01621 786350

Work: cllr.wendy.stamp@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch North

Councillor Mrs Jeanette C Stilts

11 Masefield Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6DF

Work: cllr.jeanette.stilts@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon South

Councillor Christopher Swain

4 Mermaid Way, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5LA

Work: cllr.christopehr.swain@maldon.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon East

Councillor Mrs Maddie E Thompson

Knights Lodge, Barnhall Road, Tolleshunt Knights, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8HF

Home mobile: 07922 007504

Home: cllr.maddie.thompson@maldon.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy

Councillor Miss Sue White

The Black Barn, Nipsells Farm, Nipsells Chase, Mayland, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6EJ

Home mobile: 07850 209368

Home: cllr.sue.white@maldon.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh