Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Beverley F Acevedo

Councillor Mrs Beverley F Acevedo

Fiddlers Rest, The Endway, Althorne, Essex, CM3 6DU

Home: 01621 774340

Home: cllr.beverley.acevedo@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Althorne
photo of Councillor John P F Archer

Councillor John P F Archer

Ambridge House, 29 Green Trees Avenue, Cold Norton, Essex, CM3 6JA

Home: 01621 828797

Home mobile: 07802 344828

Home: cllr.john.archer@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh
photo of Councillor Elaine L Bamford

Councillor Elaine L Bamford

10 Woodrolfe Road, Tollesbury, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8SB

Home: 01621 927059

Home mobile: 07768 194835

Home: cllr.elaine.bamford@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy
photo of Councillor Henry M Bass

Councillor Henry M Bass

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL

North Wing, Five Corners, Maypole Road, Wickham Bishops, Witham, Essex, CM8 3NW

Home: 01621 892952 (before 5pm)

Home mobile: 07774 425630

Home: cllr.henry.bass@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham
photo of Councillor Miss Anne M Beale

Councillor Miss Anne M Beale

93 Hilary Close, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UB

Home: 01621 859430

Home: cllr.anne.beale@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge East
photo of Councillor Brian S Beale MBE

Councillor Brian S Beale MBE

Leader of the Opposition

4 Devonshire Road, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7AW

Home: 01621 772806

Home mobile: 07841 291915

Home: cllr.brian.beale@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Goup)
Southminster
photo of Councillor Robert G Boyce MBE

Councillor Robert G Boyce MBE

63 Lawlinge Road, Latchingdon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6JY

Home: 01621 740671

Home: cllr.bob.boyce@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Althorne
photo of Councillor Andrew T Cain

Councillor Andrew T Cain

7 Francis Mews, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6YZ

Home: 01621 840950

Home mobile: 07885 348848

Home: cllr.andrew.cain@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Maldon South
photo of Councillor Mrs Penny A Channer CC

Councillor Mrs Penny A Channer CC

The Tree House, Summerhill, Althorne, Essex, CM3 6BY

Home: 01621 740607

Home: Cllr.Penny.Channer@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland
photo of Councillor Richard P F Dewick

Councillor Richard P F Dewick

New House, Curry Farm, Bradwell on Sea, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7HL

Home: 01621 776581

Work: cllr.richard.dewick@maldon.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Richard.Dewick@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tillingham
photo of Councillor Ian E Dobson

Councillor Ian E Dobson

6 Emperor Close, Heybridge, Maldon, Essex, CM9 4PL

Home mobile: 07766 252912

Home: Cllr.Ian.Dobson@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge West
photo of Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

Apple Cottage, Little Baddow Road, Woodham Walter, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6RU

Home: 01245 227249

Home mobile: 07850 967239

Home: Cllr.Mark.Durham@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham
photo of Councillor Mrs Helen E Elliott

Councillor Mrs Helen E Elliott

15 Dragon Close, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8PW

Home: 01621 785758

Home: cllr.helen.elliott@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Goup)
Burnham-on-Crouch North
photo of Councillor Peter G L Elliott

Councillor Peter G L Elliott

15 Dragon Close, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8PW

Home: 01621 785758

Home: cllr.peter.elliott@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South
photo of Councillor Adrian S Fluker

Councillor Adrian S Fluker

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

The Wheat Barn, Keelings Road, Dengie, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7US

Home: 01621 778080

Home mobile: 07743 778797

Home: cllr.adrian.fluker@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Southminster
photo of Councillor Mrs Brenda D Harker

Councillor Mrs Brenda D Harker

32 Wagtail Drive, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UD

Home: 01621 333023

Home mobile: 07543 804292

Home: cllr.brenda.harker@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Maldon South
photo of Councillor Bryan E Harker

Councillor Bryan E Harker

32 Wagtail Drive, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UD

Home: 01621 333023

Home mobile: 07736 613655

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge East
photo of Councillor Mark S Heard

Councillor Mark S Heard

Corner Lodge, 57 Essex Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6JH

Home: 01621 841577

Home mobile: 07595 007723

Home: cllr.mark.heard@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Goup)
Maldon West
photo of Councillor Michael W Helm

Councillor Michael W Helm

Mayfair, Maldon Road, Latchingdon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6LF

Home: 01621 740508

Home mobile: 07860 676149

Home: Cllr.michael.helm@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland
photo of Councillor John V Keyes

Councillor John V Keyes

Brick Kiln Farm, Rookery Lane, Great Totham, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8DF

Home: 01621 891388

Home: cllr.john.keyes@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Great Totham
photo of Councillor Miss Miriam R Lewis

Councillor Miss Miriam R Lewis

24 Beeches Road, Heybridge, Maldon, Essex, CM9 4SL

Home: 01621 842838

Home mobile: 07702 636791

Home: cllr.miriam.lewis@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative.
(Non-Aligned)
Heybridge West
photo of Councillor Michael R Pearlman

Councillor Michael R Pearlman

Oakwood House, 2 High Street, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5PJ

Home mobile: 07850 339 639

Home: cllr.michael.pearlman@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Maldon North
photo of Councillor Ron Pratt CC

Councillor Ron Pratt CC

Woodlands, Old Heath Road, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7BN

Home: 01621 772505

Home mobile: 07860 913912

Home: cllr.ron.pratt@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South
photo of Councillor Neil R Pudney

Councillor Neil R Pudney

Vice-Chairman of the Council

Home mobile: 07525 470450

Home: cllr.neil.pudney@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch North
photo of Councillor Stephen J Savage

Councillor Stephen J Savage

3 Chelmer Terrace, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5HT

Home: 01621 856337

Home: Cllr.Stephen.Savage@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Maldon East
photo of Councillor Flo G F Shaughnessy

Councillor Flo G F Shaughnessy

Old Manse, 10 Lodge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6HW

Home: 01621 853438

Home mobile: 07703 484798

Work: cllr.flo.shaughnessy@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Goup)
Maldon West
photo of Councillor Rev. Antony E J Shrimpton

Councillor Rev. Antony E J Shrimpton

102 Washington Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6AR

Home: 01621 929717

Home: cllr.tony.shrimpton@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Maldon North
photo of Councillor David M Sismey

Councillor David M Sismey

Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Home mobile: 07879435430

Home: cllr.david.sismey@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Great Totham
photo of Councillor Andrew K M St. Joseph

Councillor Andrew K M St. Joseph

Mell Farm, Mell Road, Tollesbury, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8SS

Home: 01621 869843

Home: cllr.andrew.st.joseph@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tollesbury
photo of Councillor Mrs Maddie E Thompson

Councillor Mrs Maddie E Thompson

DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

Knights Lodge, Barnhall Road, Tolleshunt Knights, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8HF

Home: 01621 810101

Home mobile: 07922 007504

Home: cllr.maddie.thompson@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy
photo of Councillor Miss Sue White

Councillor Miss Sue White

The Black Barn, Nipsells Farm, Nipsells Chase, Mayland, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6EJ

Home mobile: 07850 209368

Home: cllr.sue.white@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh