Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Elaine L Bamford

Councillor Elaine L Bamford

10 Woodrolfe Road, Tollesbury, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8SB

Home: 01621 927059

Home mobile: 07768 194835

Home: cllr.elaine.bamford@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tollesbury
photo of Councillor Mark G Bassenger

Councillor Mark G Bassenger

Creek View, Bridgemarsh Lane, Althorne, Essex, CM3 6DQ

Home mobile: 07831 150266

Work: cllr.mark.bassenger@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Althorne
photo of Councillor Miss Anne M Beale

Councillor Miss Anne M Beale

93 Hilary Close, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UB

Home: 01621 859430

Home: cllr.anne.beale@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge East
photo of Councillor Brian S Beale MBE

Councillor Brian S Beale MBE

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

4 Devonshire Road, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7AW

Home: 01621 772806

Home mobile: 07841 291915

Home: cllr.brian.beale@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Southminster
photo of Councillor Vanessa J Bell

Councillor Vanessa J Bell

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Home mobile: 07973 416999

Work: cllr.vanessa.bell@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South
photo of Councillor Robert G Boyce MBE

Councillor Robert G Boyce MBE

Chairman of the Council

63 Lawlinge Road, Latchingdon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6JY

Home: 01621 740671

Home: cllr.bob.boyce@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Althorne
photo of Councillor Mrs Penny A Channer CC

Councillor Mrs Penny A Channer CC

Vice-Chairman of the Council

The Tree House, Summerhill, Althorne, Essex, CM3 6BY

Home: 01621 740607

Home: Cllr.Penny.Channer@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland
photo of Councillor Richard P F Dewick

Councillor Richard P F Dewick

New House, Curry Farm, Bradwell on Sea, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7HL

Home: 01621 776581

Work: cllr.richard.dewick@maldon.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Richard.Dewick@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tillingham
photo of Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

Apple Cottage, Little Baddow Road, Woodham Walter, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6RU

Home: 01245 227249

Home mobile: 07850 967239

Home: Cllr.Mark.Durham@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham
photo of Councillor Michael R Edwards

Councillor Michael R Edwards

8 Doubleday Drive, Heybridge, Maldon, Essex, CM9 4TL

Home mobile: 07711 797279

Work: cllr.michael.edwards@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Heybridge West
photo of Councillor Mrs Jane L Fleming

Councillor Mrs Jane L Fleming

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM0 8DL

Home mobile: 07841 511064

Work: cllr.jane.fleming@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh
photo of Councillor Adrian S Fluker

Councillor Adrian S Fluker

Leader of the Council

The Wheat Barn, Keelings Road, Dengie, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7US

Home: 01621 778080

Home mobile: 07743 778797

Home: cllr.adrian.fluker@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Southminster
photo of Councillor Bryan E Harker

Councillor Bryan E Harker

32 Wagtail Drive, Heybridge, Essex, CM9 4UD

Home: 01621 333023

Home mobile: 07736 613655

Home: cllr.bryan.harker@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Heybridge East
photo of Councillor Mark S Heard

Councillor Mark S Heard

Leader of the Opposition

Corner Lodge, 57 Essex Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6JH

Home: 01621 841577

Home mobile: 07595 007723

Home: cllr.mark.heard@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon West
photo of Councillor Michael W Helm

Councillor Michael W Helm

Mayfair, Maldon Road, Latchingdon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6LF

Home: 01621 740508

Home mobile: 07860 676149

Home: Cllr.michael.helm@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland
photo of Councillor Anne L Hull

Councillor Anne L Hull

Crouch View, Maldon Road, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8NT

Home mobile: 07974 243767

Work: cllr.anne.hull@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch North
photo of Councillor Karl W Jarvis

Councillor Karl W Jarvis

Ballards, Wickham Hall Lane, Wickham Bishops, Essex, CM8 3JJ

Home: 07540 221286

Work: cllr.karl.jarvis@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham
photo of Councillor John V Keyes

Councillor John V Keyes

Brick Kiln Farm, Rookery Lane, Great Totham, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8DF

Home: 01621 891388

Home: cllr.john.keyes@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Great Totham
photo of Councillor Kevin M H Lagan

Councillor Kevin M H Lagan

137A Fambridge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6BJ

Home mobile: 07597 183624

Work: cllr.kevin.lagan@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon South
photo of Councillor Carlie Mayes

Councillor Carlie Mayes

4 Brockley Cottages, Ulting, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6QX

Home mobile: 07979 862952

Work: cllr.carlie.mayes@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon North
photo of Councillor Clive P Morley

Councillor Clive P Morley

Woodcote, Park Farm, Park Lane, Tolleshunt Knights, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8HB

Home mobile: 07860 123442

Work: cllr.clive.morley@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy
photo of Councillor Chrisy Morris

Councillor Chrisy Morris

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.chrisy.morris@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Heybridge West
photo of Councillor Stephen P Nunn

Councillor Stephen P Nunn

138 Fambridge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6BQ

Home: 01621 857808

Home mobile: 07754 701193

Work: cllr.stephen.nunn@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon North
photo of Councillor Flo G F Shaughnessy

Councillor Flo G F Shaughnessy

Old Manse, 10 Lodge Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6HW

Home: 01621 853438

Home mobile: 07703 484798

Work: cllr.flo.shaughnessy@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon West
photo of Councillor Richard H Siddall

Councillor Richard H Siddall

Fern House, The Street, Little Totham, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8JQ

Home: 01621 890809

Work: cllr.richard.siddall@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Great Totham
photo of Councillor Nick J Skeens

Councillor Nick J Skeens

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.nick.skeens@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South
photo of Councillor Wendy Stamp

Councillor Wendy Stamp

62 Maldon Road, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8NR

Home: 01621 786350

Work: cllr.wendy.stamp@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch North
photo of Councillor Mrs Jeanette C Stilts

Councillor Mrs Jeanette C Stilts

11 Masefield Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6DF

Work: cllr.jeanette.stilts@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon South
photo of Councillor Christopher Swain

Councillor Christopher Swain

4 Mermaid Way, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5LA

Work: cllr.christopher.swain@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Maldon East
photo of Councillor Mrs Maddie E Thompson

Councillor Mrs Maddie E Thompson

Deputy Leader of the Council

Knights Lodge, Barnhall Road, Tolleshunt Knights, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8HF

Home mobile: 07922 007504

Home: cllr.maddie.thompson@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy
photo of Councillor Miss Sue White

Councillor Miss Sue White

The Black Barn, Nipsells Farm, Nipsells Chase, Mayland, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6EJ

Home mobile: 07850 209368

Home: cllr.sue.white@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh