Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mark G Bassenger

Councillor Mark G Bassenger

DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.mark.bassenger@maldon.gov.uk

Maldon Independent Group
(The Maldon District Independent Group)
Althorne
photo of Councillor Vanessa J Bell

Councillor Vanessa J Bell

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.vanessa.bell@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Burnham-on-Crouch South
photo of Councillor Doug O Bown

Councillor Doug O Bown

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.doug.bown@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch South
photo of Councillor Simon J Burwood

Councillor Simon J Burwood

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.simon.burwood@maldon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Heybridge West
photo of Councillor John Driver

Councillor John Driver

JOINT LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.john.driver@maldon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Maldon West
photo of Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

Councillor Mark F L Durham CC

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.mark.durham@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham
photo of Councillor Tony Fittock

Councillor Tony Fittock

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.tony.fittock@maldon.gov.uk

Maldon Independent Group
(The Maldon District Independent Group)
Althorne
photo of Councillor Adrian S Fluker

Councillor Adrian S Fluker

The Wheat Barn, Keelings Road, Dengie, Southminster, Essex, CM0 7US

Home: 01621 778888

Home mobile: 07743 778797

Work: cllr.adrian.fluker@maldon.gov.uk

Home: adrian@skmaddison.co.uk

Independent
(District Support Group)
Southminster
photo of Councillor Linda J Haywood

Councillor Linda J Haywood

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.linda.haywood@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(District Support Group)
Mayland
photo of Councillor Jade C Hughes

Councillor Jade C Hughes

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.jade.hughes@maldon.gov.uk

Maldon Independent Group
(The Maldon District Independent Group)
Great Totham
photo of Councillor Kevin Jennings

Councillor Kevin Jennings

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.kevin.jennings@maldon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Maldon North
photo of Councillor Kevin M H Lagan

Councillor Kevin M H Lagan

CHAIRPERSON OF THE COUNCIL

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.kevin.lagan@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(District Support Group)
Maldon South
photo of Councillor Andrew M Lay

Councillor Andrew M Lay

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.andrew.lay@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Maldon East
photo of Councillor Wendy J Laybourn

Councillor Wendy J Laybourn

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.wendy.laybourn@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mayland
photo of Councillor Nigel R Miller

Councillor Nigel R Miller

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.nigel.miller@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Maldon North
photo of Councillor Simon J N Morgan

Councillor Simon J N Morgan

JOINT LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.simon.morgan@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wickham Bishops and Woodham
photo of Councillor Clive P Morley

Councillor Clive P Morley

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.clive.morley@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy
photo of Councillor Matthew G Neall

Councillor Matthew G Neall

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.matthew.neall@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(District Support Group)
Tillingham
photo of Councillor Ron G Pratt

Councillor Ron G Pratt

VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF THE COUNCIL

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.ron.pratt@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Southminster
photo of Councillor N G Flo Shaughnessy

Councillor N G Flo Shaughnessy

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.flo.shaughnessy@maldon.gov.uk

Maldon Independent Group
(The Maldon District Independent Group)
Maldon West
photo of Councillor Richard H Siddall

Councillor Richard H Siddall

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.richard.siddall@maldon.gov.uk

Maldon Independent Group
(The Maldon District Independent Group)
Great Totham
photo of Councillor Una G C Siddall-Norman

Councillor Una G C Siddall-Norman

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.una.siddall-norman@maldon.gov.uk

Labour
(Non-Aligned)
Burnham-on-Crouch North
photo of Councillor Nick D Spenceley

Councillor Nick D Spenceley

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.nick.spenceley@maldon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Heybridge East
photo of Councillor Paula L Spenceley

Councillor Paula L Spenceley

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.paula.spenceley@maldon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Heybridge West
photo of Councillor Wendy Stamp CC

Councillor Wendy Stamp CC

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.wendy.stamp@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(District Support Group)
Burnham-on-Crouch North
photo of Councillor Emma L Stephens

Councillor Emma L Stephens

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.emma.stephens@maldon.gov.uk

Maldon Independent Group
(The Maldon District Independent Group)
Tollesbury
photo of Councillor Jeanette C Stilts

Councillor Jeanette C Stilts

JOINT LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.jeanette.stilts@maldon.gov.uk

Independent
(District Support Group)
Maldon South
photo of Councillor Nikki J Swindle

Councillor Nikki J Swindle

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.nikki.swindle@maldon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Heybridge East
photo of Councillor Maddie E Thompson

Councillor Maddie E Thompson

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.maddie.thompson@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tolleshunt D'Arcy
photo of Councillor Sue White

Councillor Sue White

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: cllr.sue.white@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Non-Aligned)
Purleigh
photo of Councillor Lisa L Wiffen

Councillor Lisa L Wiffen

C/o Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Work: Cllr.lisa.wiffen@maldon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Purleigh